Dr. Tilman Kuhn

White & Case, Düsseldorf, Brussels

Co-Chairs’ Opening Remarks

June 9, 2022 8:30 am

Samantha Mobley

Baker & McKenzie LLP, United Kingdom

Co-Chairs’ Opening Remarks

June 9, 2022 8:30 am

Government Speakers

Marie-Anne Lavergne

Head of Unit, Foreign Investments Control, Agence France Trésor (AF)
Ministère de l’Économie, France

Dr. Angelika Milger

Policy Officer, Division VE5-I Investment Screening, EU and International Relations
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, Germany

Bruce Miller AO

Foreign Investment Review Board, Australia

Early Riser Keynote Address

June 9, 2022 8:35 am

Kellen Ray

Policy Advisor, Office of Investment Security
Department of the Treasury, United States

Jacqui Ward

Director National Security and International
Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy United Kingdom

UK Priorities for Investment Security

June 9, 2022 9:05 am

Distinguished Faculty

Deborah Johns

Gilbert + Tobin, Australia

Chase D. Kaniecki

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, United States

Steven Klemencic

Managing Director
Berkeley Research Group LLC, United States

Alan Levesque

Senior Managing Director
Ankura, United States
Former Vice President, Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer Vice President, Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer Raytheon

Jonathan Panikoff

Senior Fellow
Atlantic Council
Former Director, Investment Security Group, Office of the Director of National Intelligence, United States

Dr. Roman Reuter

Senior Counsel, International Competition Affairs
Deutsche Telekom AG

Julie Soloway

Co-Chair of the Competition/Antitrust and Foreign Investment Group
Blakes Cassels & Graydon LLP, Canada